h1

Nightwind

June 23, 2008

Panasonic LX2, f4, 4sec, 6,3mm, iso100, B&W JPEG Processed in PS

Unfortunately an unexpected business trip has kept me away from taking pictures and blogging..I was looking forward to be back!! I am still in the works for a new setup that will allow me to use my LX2 as a regular workhorse in my job. Part of the equipment is still in the post, but as soon as it arrives I will be putting it through it´s paces to good end (this is going to be fun, and it´s as much as I can tell you for now..)  🙂

Best, Erik.

 

 

4 comments

  1. Oh man, I am really getting curious now. Very good photograph with interesting perspective.

    On the soccer note: The Netherlands – Russia match was a bad one I think. Not only for the final score, although Russia deservedly won, but the Dutch soccerplayers seemed frozen. I think the first game against Italy was phenomenal. Against France we were lucky, but deadly with the counterstrikes. But in the quarterfinal Russia with Guus Hiddink were so much better. Very offensive and a fast paced game. Spain should be warned by now!
    Spain deserved to win against Italy, but they won in an Italian fashion. But I wish you guys good luck and I hope the best for Spain. You have some of the best soccerplayers, but never were so good at an end tournament.


  2. By the way Erik. I wanted you to show something 😀 I know about a German photographer who does phenomal 360 panoramas. All in Quicktime or in Flash. See his blog and this example.

    Cheers,
    Wouter


  3. I don’t want to tease you, but check this out too! Scrub ahead to 20 minutes or so, watch and enjoy 😉


  4. Very nice perspective and like the slight sepia touch.
    Like Wouter, I am also curious to see what use you came up with :).



Leave a Reply

